Your Councillors by District Electoral Area

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the district electoral area in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through meetings and telephone callss.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by District Electoral Area
Photograph Councillor Political party District Electoral Area
photo of angela dobbins

angela dobbins

22 Belvoir Park, Culmore, Derry, BT48 8PQ

Work mobile: 07709147751

Work: angela.dobbins@derrystrabane.com

Social Democratic Labour Party Ballyarnett
photo of Councillor Sandra Duffy

Councillor Sandra Duffy

80 Oakbridge Park, Derry, BT48 8PY

Work: 02871354740

Work mobile: 07800506328

Work: sandra.duffy@derrystrabane.com

Sinn Féin Ballyarnett
photo of Councillor Rory Farrell

Councillor Rory Farrell

20 Lawrence Hill, Derry, BT48 7NY

Work mobile: 07751699295

Work: rory.farrell@derrystrabane.com

Social Democratic Labour Party Ballyarnett
photo of Councillor Anne McCloskey

Councillor Anne McCloskey

c/o Member Services Officer, Council Offices, 98 Strand Road, Derry, BT48 7NN

Work mobile: 07407513212

Work: anne.mccloskey@derrystrabane.com

AONTU Ballyarnett
photo of Councillor Aileen Mellon

Councillor Aileen Mellon

64b Racecourse Road, Derry, BT48 6DS

Work: 02871359747

Work mobile: 07595399553

Work: aileen.mellon@derrystrabane.com

Sinn Féin Ballyarnett
photo of Councillor Brian Tierney

Councillor Brian Tierney

46 Glencaw Park, Derry, BT48 8LR

Work mobile: 07731309734

Work: brian.tierney@derrystrabane.com

Social Democratic Labour Party Ballyarnett
photo of Councillor Cara Hunter

Councillor Cara Hunter

c/o Member Services, Council Offices, 98 Strand Road, Derry, BT48 7NN

Work mobile: 07903451135

Work: cara.hunter@derrystrabane.com

Social Democratic Labour Party Derg
photo of Alderman Keith Kerrigan

Alderman Keith Kerrigan

22 Shanog Road, Castlederg, Co Tyrone, BT81 7QS

Work: 02881678587

Work mobile: 07783036388

Work: keith.kerrigan@derrystrabane.com

Democratic Unionist Party Derg
photo of Councillor Kieran McGuire

Councillor Kieran McGuire

29 Crilly Park, Killeter, Castlederg, BT81 7DX

Work mobile: 07971008246

Work: kieran.mcguire@derrystrabane.com

Sinn Féin Derg
photo of Councillor Ruairi McHugh

Councillor Ruairi McHugh

74 Hillview Park, Castlederg, Co Tyrone, BT81 7PR

Work mobile: 07751576632

Work: ruairi.mchugh@derrystrabane.com

Sinn Féin Derg
photo of Alderman Andrew McKane

Alderman Andrew McKane

49 Ednagee Road, Castlederg, Co Tyrone, BT81 7RD

Work mobile: 07754837014

Home mobile: 07754837014

Work: andrew.mckane@derrystrabane.com

Home: andrew.mckane@derrystrabane.com

Ulster Unionist Party Derg
photo of Councillor Rachael Ferguson

Councillor Rachael Ferguson

112 Butlerswharf, Strathfoyle, Derry, BT47 6SR

Work mobile: 07515058848

Work: rachael.ferguson@derrystrabane.com

Alliance Faughan
photo of Councillor Paul Fleming

Councillor Paul Fleming

19 Rose Court, Waterside, Derry, BT47 2DU

Work mobile: 07923390605

Work: paul.fleming@derrystrabane.com

Sinn Féin Faughan
photo of Alderman Ryan McCready

Alderman Ryan McCready

c/o Member Services Officer, Council Offices, 98 Strand Road, Derry, BT48 7NN

Work mobile: 07496593146

Work: ryan.mccready@derrystrabane.com

Democratic Unionist Party Faughan
photo of Councillor Jim McKeever

Councillor Jim McKeever

6 Tamneyreagh Park, Eglinton, Derry, BT47 3WD

Work mobile: 07812203362

Work: jim.mckeever@derrystrabane.com

Social Democratic Labour Party Faughan
photo of Alderman Graham Warke

Alderman Graham Warke

c/o Member Services, Derry City & Strabane District Council, 98 Strand Road, Derry, BT48 7NN

Work: 02871346271

Work mobile: 07975709326

Work: graham.warke@derrystrabane.com

Democratic Unionist Party Faughan
photo of Councillor Sean Carr

Councillor Sean Carr

Councillor

8 Abbey Park, Derry, BT48 9DS

Work: 02871263388

Work mobile: 07751189051

Work: sean.carr@derrystrabane.com

Independent Foyleside
photo of Councillor Michael Cooper

Councillor Michael Cooper

30 Norburgh Park, Derry, BT48 0RQ

Work mobile: 07743175709

Work: michael.cooper@derrystrabane.com

Sinn Féin Foyleside
photo of Councillor Shauna Cusack

Councillor Shauna Cusack

7 Lowry's Lane, Derry, BT48 0LS

Work mobile: 07919962169

Work: shauna.cusack@derrystrabane.com

Social Democratic Labour Party Foyleside
photo of Councillor Mary Durkan

Councillor Mary Durkan

c/o Member Services Officer, Council Offices, 98 Strand Road, Derry, BT48 7NN

Work mobile: 07967998136

Work: mary.durkan@derrystrabane.com

Social Democratic Labour Party Foyleside
photo of Councillor Shaun Harkin

Councillor Shaun Harkin

c/o Member Services Officer, Council Offices, 98 Strand Road, Derry, BT48 7NN

Work mobile: 07960404137

Work: shaun.harkin@derrystrabane.com

People Before Profit Foyleside
photo of Councillor Jason Barr

Councillor Jason Barr

25 Eden Terrace, Strabane, Co Tyrone, BT82 8EN

Work mobile: 07549355296

Work: jason.barr@derrystrabane.com

Social Democratic Labour Party Sperrin
photo of Councillor Raymond Barr

Councillor Raymond Barr

3 Dennett View, Burndennet, Strabane, Co Tyrone, BT82 0BY

Work: 02871841681

Work mobile: 07775920088

Work: raymond.barr@derrystrabane.com

Independent Sperrin
photo of Councillor Michaela Boyle

Councillor Michaela Boyle

Mayor

1a Melvin Road, Strabane, Co Tyrone, BT82 9PP

Work mobile: 02871886464

Work: michaela.boyle@derrystrabane.com

Sinn Féin Sperrin
photo of Alderman Allan Bresland

Alderman Allan Bresland

41 Millhaven, Sion Mills, Strabane, Co Tyrone, BT82 9FG

Work: 02881658579

Work mobile: 07711129452

Work: allan.bresland@derrystrabane.com

Democratic Unionist Party Sperrin
photo of Alderman Maurice Devenney

Alderman Maurice Devenney

19 Rosslea, Newbuildings, Londonderry, BT47 2AQ

Work: 07916009985

Work mobile: 07916009985

Work: maurice.devenney@derrystrabane.com

Democratic Unionist Party Sperrin
photo of Councillor Paul Gallagher

Councillor Paul Gallagher

13 Gartan Avenue, Strabane, BT82 9AZ

Work mobile: 07872638565

Work: paulm.gallagher@derrystrabane.com

Independent Sperrin
photo of Councillor Dan Kelly

Councillor Dan Kelly

100 Hollyhill Road, Knockinarvoer, GLENMORNAN, Co Tyrone, BT82 0HY

Work mobile: 07518696233

Work: dan.kelly@derrystrabane.com

Sinn Féin Sperrin
photo of Councillor John Boyle

Councillor John Boyle

3 Caradale Park, Foyle Springs, Derry, BT48 0NU

Work mobile: 07748192198

Home mobile: 07748192198

Work: john.boyle@derrystrabane.com

Social Democratic Labour Party The Moor
photo of Councillor Tina Burke

Councillor Tina Burke

16 Ballymagowan Park, Creggan, Derry, BT48 9RA

Work mobile: 07561833561

Work: tina.burke@derrystrabane.com

Sinn Féin The Moor
photo of Councillor Gary Donnelly

Councillor Gary Donnelly

c/o Member Services Officer, Derry City & Strabane District Council, 98 Strand Road, Derry, BT48 7NN

Work mobile: 07802648444

Work: gary.donnelly@derrystrabane.com

Independent The Moor
photo of Councillor Patricia Logue

Councillor Patricia Logue

c/o Member Services, Derry City & Strabane District Council, 98 Strand Road, Derry, BT48 7NN

Work mobile: 07851313583

Work: patricia.logue@derrystrabane.com

Sinn Féin The Moor
photo of Councillor Eamonn McCann

Councillor Eamonn McCann

13 Westland Avenue, Derry, BT48 9JE

Work: 02871264767

Work mobile: 07977924321

Work: eamonn.mccann@derrystrabane.com

People Before Profit The Moor
photo of Alderman Darren Guy

Alderman Darren Guy

41 Rossdale, Kilfennan, Londonderry, BT47 5RD

Work mobile: 07730952128

Work: darren.guy@derrystrabane.com

Ulster Unionist Party Waterside
photo of Councillor Christopher Jackson

Councillor Christopher Jackson

16 Tamneymore Park, Derry, BT47 2EG

Work: 02871349357

Work mobile: 07841697856

Work: christopher.jackson@derrystrabane.com

Sinn Féin Waterside
photo of Alderman Hilary McClintock

Alderman Hilary McClintock

7 Hazelbank Road, Drumahoe, Londonderry, BT47 3NX

Work: 02871301024

Work mobile: 07787949735

Work: hilary.mcclintock@derrystrabane.com

Democratic Unionist Party Waterside
photo of Councillor Philip McKinney

Councillor Philip McKinney

170 Slaughtmanus Road, Derry, BT47 3HA

Work mobile: 07367488526

Work: philip.mckinney@derrystrabane.com

Alliance Waterside
photo of Councillor Sinead McLaughlin

Councillor Sinead McLaughlin

21 Altnagelvin Park, Waterside, Derry, BT47 2LU

Work mobile: 07725946225

Home mobile: 07725946225

Work: sinead.mclaughlin@derrystrabane.com

Home: sinead.mclaughlin@derrystrabane.com

Social Democratic Labour Party Waterside
photo of Alderman David Ramsey

Alderman David Ramsey

40 Gortin Manor, Newbuildings, Londonderry, BT47 2TF

Work: 02871343856

Work mobile: 07725623897

Work: david.ramsey@derrystrabane.com

Democratic Unionist Party Waterside
photo of Councillor Martin Reilly

Councillor Martin Reilly

161 Waterfoot Park, Derry, BT47 6SY

Work mobile: 07812162488

Work: martin.reilly@derrystrabane.com

Social Democratic Labour Party Waterside