Agenda item

Queen's New Year Honours List


The Chair extended his congratulations to the recent recipients of the Queen’s

New Year’s Honour List to Mr William McElhinney, Principal of Ashlea Primary

School, for services to primary education in Northern Ireland; Mrs Margaret

Campbell, for services to pipe bands and Sollus Highland Dancers; Mr Alan

Moore, for services to mass incident emergency planning in Northern Ireland

and Mr Milton Porter, for services to cancer research and the community in

Castlederg, County Tyrone.